Sometimes the things you want the most don’t happen, and what you least expect happens.

I don’t know – you meet thousands of people and none of them really touch you. And then you meet that one person, and your life is changed. Actually, I don’t know what love is but when I’m with you, I feel like the safest person in the world. I forget about everything else, nothing else matters.

It’s about the here and now and when you leave, it’s a waiting game because all I want is the next day I get to see you and that’s the reason I keep on going every day.

Happiness. 

You want to know what happiness is? It’s waking up in the middle of the night for no reason, shifting under the blankets and feeling the heat of the person next to you. You turn around and see them in their most peaceful, innocent, and vulnerable state. They breathe as though the weight of the world lies on anyone’s shoulder but their own. You smile, kiss their face in the gentlest manner so as not to wake them. You turn back around and involuntarily, a grin forms on your own face. You feel an arm wrap around your waist, and you know it doesn’t get any better than this ♥

I just can’t even describe the feeling you give me. It’s like when I’m talking to you or when I’m with you, I just forget about everything else. As cliché as it sounds, you make me so incredibly happy

The thing is you make me happy. You walked in when it seemed like the rest of the world walked out.  You are there,I never need to pretend when I’m talking to you, when I’m with you.

You’re hilarious; you make me laugh, like, all the time. You seem to pick up that something’s wrong before anyone else does. And you know exactly what to say to make it all okay, and even if it’s only for a little while, it helps.

I love my name just because of how you say it.

I love the way you stare at me when you think I’m not looking.

I love the way you lean in close whenever I tell you something, even though we both know you heard  me.

I love the sweet things you say to me, even when I’m screaming at you.

I love how you love me and aren’t afraid to show it.

I love how you make me want to be a better person than I ever thought I could be.

But mostly, I love you.

All the good things, all the bad, all the mistakes, all the surprises, all the imperfections, all of it

The thing is I love you. Thank you, for everything.

Ps. Happy first year to us and lezz continue our oh-so awesome love adventure *wink*

smile! :)

– d♥

Leave a Reply

