THIS TIME

You thought I couldn’t do this without you, but guess what, I sleep great at night now.

I don’t hurt because you’re not here. I just had to learn to accept it and move on, and I did.

But you, you’re the one who keeps crawling back.

So next time you think “Oh hey, she’s happy, got to mess that up, ”

 

it’s not going to happen, because this time, you’re not going to get what you want.

 

This time, I’m going to get what I want and what I want, is not you.

 

-d


  

One thought on “THIS TIME

Leave a Reply

